The Classic Christmas Album (CD) ~ Tony Bennett Cover Art

The Classic Christmas Album (CD)

By: Tony Bennett

Current Price: $10.88
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   HBDirect $8.54 New Buy
2   CD Universe $8.55 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for The Classic Christmas Album (CD) Album By Tony Bennett iTunes
1   Santa Claus Is Coming To Town Buy Buy
2   My Favorite Things Buy Buy
3   Christmas Time Is Here Buy Buy
4   Deck The Halls Buy Buy
5   The First Noel (Voice) Buy Buy
6   The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) Buy Buy
7   Silver Bells Buy Buy
8   Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas Buy Buy
9   O Little Town Of Bethlehem Buy Buy
10   I Love The Winter Weather Buy Buy
11   I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm Buy Buy
12   Christmas In Herald Square Buy Buy
13   I'll Be Home For Christmas Buy Buy
14   O Come All Ye Faithful Buy Buy
15   What Child Is This (Previously Unreleased) Buy Buy
16   Winter Wonderland Buy Buy
17   Silent Night Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Classic Christmas Album (CD)" by Tony Bennett

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Classic Christmas Album" by Tony Bennett to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Classic Christmas Album"

Browse more products related to "Tony Bennett"

Album Description

Tony Bennett s warm style is especially winning on classic Christmas material. The Classic Christmas features 17 songs from 4 of Bennett s Christmas Albums,
hand-picked by Tony Bennett himself, as well as the previously unreleased "What Child Is This."

The Classic Christmas includes 5 tracks from the Grammy-nominated A Swingin'' Christmas (featuring the Count Basie Big Band). A beautiful arrangement
on "I'' ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm" (which also happens to be a rare duet with his daughter, Antonia Bennett) compliments the great accomplishment
of treating standards, like "I ll Be Home for Christmas" and "My Favorite Things" -- as though they were ripe for the re-imagining (which, of course, they are).

Five tracks are pulled from Bennett s 1968 release, Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album, which features a playful orchestral backup, courtesy of
Robert Fanon. The versions of "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" and "The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)" emphasize the
romantic elements to great effect, while Bennett s take on My Favorite Things is superlative. Where so many artists just re-make the same holiday album
every other year, Bennett has opted to append new material to his sole original.

The London Symphony Orchestra lend support on 4 more traditional favorites; "Deck The Halls," "O Little Town Of Bethlehem," "O Come All Ye Faithful" and
"Silent Night"

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with