The Very Best Of Fleetwood Mac (2CD) ~ Fleetwood Mac (Artist) Cover Art

The Very Best Of Fleetwood Mac (2CD)

By: Fleetwood Mac

Current Price: $11.87

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $16.39 New Buy

Track Listing

DISC 1 for The Very Best Of Fleetwood Mac (2CD) Album By Fleetwood Mac
1   Monday Morning
2   Dreams
3   You Make Loving Fun
4   Go Your Own Way
5   Rhiannon
6   Say You Love Me
7   I'm So Afraid
8   Silver Springs
9   Over My Head
10   Never Going Back Again
11   Sara
12   Love In Store
13   Tusk
14   Landslide
15   Songbird
16   Big Love (Live, 1997)
17   Storms
DISC 2 for The Very Best Of Fleetwood Mac (2CD) Album By Fleetwood Mac
1   The Chain
2   Don't Stop
3   What Makes You Think You're The One
4   Gypsy
5   Second Hand News
6   Little Lies
7   Think About Me
8   Go Insane (Live, 1997)
9   Gold Dust Woman
10   Hold Me
11   Seven Wonders
12   World Turning
13   Everywhere
14   Sisters Of The Moon
15   Family Man
16   As Long As You Follow
17   No Questions Asked
18   Skies The Limit
19   Paper Doll

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Very Best Of Fleetwood Mac (2CD)" by Fleetwood Mac

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Very Best Of Fleetwood Mac" by Fleetwood Mac to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Very Best Of Fleetwood Mac"

Browse more products related to "Fleetwood Mac"

Album Description

The Very Best Of Fleetwood Mac packs 2 CDs with 36 hit singles and popular album tracks spanning 1975-1997. Features the #1 ''Dreams'' plus the classic hits ''Over My Head,'' ''Rhiannon,'' ''Go Your Own Way,'' ''Don''t Stop,'' ''You Make Loving Fun,'' ''Tusk,'' ''Sara,'' ''Hold Me,'' ''Little Lies,'' the live ''Go Insane'' from The Dance and ''Silver Springs'' currently out of print, and much more. The CD is also enhanced with exclusive footage of Fleetwood Mac making their new 2003 album - their first studio album in 15 years! Plus the vaults - rare live performances, interviews, music videos and more. Only available on this CD. Slipcase. Reprise. 2002.

Product Notes

Spanning 22 years, this double-disc, 36-track compilation chronicles the initially unlikely and ultimately triumphant conflation of a failing, veteran English neo-blues band (Mick Fleetwood and the McVies) with a pair of mercurial American also-rans (the baroque folk-rock genius Lindsey Buckingham and crypto-songbird Stevie Nicks). The creative alchemy was immediate, as 15 epochal tracks ("Dreams," "Say You Love Me," "The Chain," "Don''t Stop") from Fleetwood Mac and Rumours here attest. They could have arguably repeated that mega-successful formula for a decade, but chose a more musically expansive tack, represented "Sara," Think About Me" and the other core tracks drawn from the ambitious Tusk. While the band''s megahit luster faded as the solo careers of Buckingham and Nicks took flight in the ''80s, their power was still apparent in the dusky-bright pop of Christine McVie''s "Hold Me" and "Little Lies." Sequenced with compelling listening rather than chronology in mind, this set also includes the strongest of the Mac''s latter-day recordings (Nicks''s "Paper Doll," "Silver Springs," and "No Questions Asked"; McVie''s "As Long As You Follow"), as well the Lindsey Buckingham showcases "Go Insane" and "Big Love" from ''97''s The Dance. --Jerry McCulley

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with