Tami Neilson: Kingmaker

Tami Neilson: Kingmaker
Title: Kingmaker
Label: Outside Music
Product Type: VINYL LP

2022 now brings Tami’s 5th album, "Kingmaker". Recorded at Neil Finn’s Roundhead Studios, Kingmaker was born of the pandemic. The songs of "Kingmaker" question gender roles and expectations of women in society. She shines a line on the misogyny that pervades the music industry. She sings of the underestimation of women, of their strength, power, and resilience in the face of structural and cultural barriers to their full participation in society.

Tami’s story is at the center of this feminist tapestry: from singing with Kitty Wells at the age of 10, slipping demo tapes into the laundry bags of stars to now singing with Willie Nelson on "Kingmaker" -- from humble beginnings to success, on her own terms. Tami Neilson is a game changer, a cage shaker, a Kingmaker.


1 Kingmaker
2 Careless Women
3 Baby, You're a Gun
4 King of Country Music
5 Beyond the Stars (featuring Willie Nelson)
6 Green Peaches
7 Mama's Talkin
8 I Can Forget
9 The Grudge
10 Ain't My Job

Tami Neilson: Kingmaker

Regular price Sale price $23.74 $26.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Release Date: 07/15/2022

Recently viewed