Decemberists: Hazards of Love

SKU: 14327018
The Decemberists: Hazards of Love

Decemberists: Hazards of Love

SKU: 14327018

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $40.51
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Hazards of Love
Artist: Decemberists
Label: Capitol
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 5099921471018
Genre: Indie Rock/Pop

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2009 release from the acclaimed U.S. Alternative Pop outfit. The album began when band leader Colin Meloy, long fascinated by the British Folk revival of the 1960s, found a copy of revered vocalist Anne Briggs's 1966 EP, titled the Hazards of Love. Since there was no actual song with the album's title, he set out to write one, but was soon immersed in something much larger. The Hazards of Love tells the tale of a woman named Margaret who is ravaged by a shape-shifting animal; her lover, William; a forest queen; and a cold-blooded, lascivious rake, who recounts with spine-tingling ease how he came "to be living so easy and free" in 'The Rake's Song'. Becky Stark and Shara Worden deliver the lead vocals for the female characters, while Jim James, Robyn Hitchcock, and Rebecca Gates appear in supporting roles. 17 tracks.

1.1 Prelude
1.2 The Hazards of Love 1 (The Prettiest Whistles Won't Wrestle the Thistles Undone)
1.3 A Bower Scene
1.4 Won't Want for Love (Margaret in the Taiga)
1.5 The Hazards of Love 2 (Wager All)
1.6 The Queen's Approach
1.7 Isn't It a Lovely Night?
1.8 The Wanting Comes in Waves / Repaid
1.9 An Interlude
2.1 The Rake's Song
2.2 The Abduction of Margaret
2.3 The Queen's Rebuke / the Crossing
2.4 Annan Water
2.5 Margaret in Captivity
2.6 The Hazards of Love 3 (Revenge!)
2.7 The Wanting Comes in Waves (Reprise)
2.8 The Hazards of Love 4 (The Drowned)
Recently viewed