Previte, Bobby / Saft, Jamie / Cline, Nels: MUSIC FROM THE EARLY 21ST CENTURY

Previte, Bobby / Saft, Jamie / Cline, Nels: MUSIC FROM THE EARLY 21ST CENTURY

Previte, Bobby / Saft, Jamie / Cline, Nels: MUSIC FROM THE EARLY 21ST CENTURY

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $29.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Artist: Previte, Bobby / Saft, Jamie / Cline, Nels
Label: Rarenoise Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 5060197761950
Genre: Rock

When future generations listen back to the sounds of this still young millennium, what music will remain to define the era? Master improvisers Bobby Previte, Jamie Saft and Nels Cline make their bid for immortality with Music From the Early 21st Century, their venturesome new album due out on RareNoise Records.While hardly representative of the hits streaming through the Bluetooth ether these days, Music From the Early 21st Century is nonetheless aptly titled, colliding as it's does entire threads of musical history leading up to the very moment of it's explosive creation. The album, captured live during a brief tour of the Northeastern U.S. in early 2019, is essentially a freely improvised organ trio set. But filtered through the lens of these three encyclopedically eclectic masters, it morphs continually from one prismatic hybrid of styles to another throughout it's ten carefully curated pieces.

1.1 Photobomb
1.2 Paywall
1.3 Parkour
1.4 The Extreme Present
1.5 Totes
1.6 Occession
2.1 The New Weird
2.2 Machine Learning
2.3 Woke
2.4 Flash Mob
Recently viewed