Canadian Invasion: Songs for the Atco Ghost

SKU: 23499683
Canadian Invasion: Songs for the Atco Ghost

Canadian Invasion: Songs for the Atco Ghost

SKU: 23499683

Format: CD

Regular price $5.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Songs for the Atco Ghost
Artist: Canadian Invasion
Label: CD Baby
UPC: 837101141123
Genre: Rock

Canadian Invasion possesses what The Washington Post calls "British-pop sensibilities mixed with guitar-driven American rock that can leave you happily humming the tunes". In 2003, On Tap magazine said their Blame the Robots EP was "one of the best recordings (of the) year...The songs are as big as Radiohead or Oasis but without the pretense; they can drive like classic Who or Kinks, but with much more clarity and texture." Blame The Robots is nationally distributed by Aware, where it peaked at #4 after weeks on the "Hot Sellers" chart. In March 2006 CI will release the full-length follow-up, 'Songs for the Atco Ghost,' and will be touring in support. 'Songs for the Atco Ghost', a 13 song tribute to a legendary piece of South Jersey folklore, was recorded and produced by Stewart Myers (Agents of Good Roots, Jason Mraz) and mastered by Fred Kevorkian (White Stripes, Ryan Adams) at Avatar Studios in New York City. The album's first single, "Red Line To Shady Grove," is an infectious ode to the joys of the paper-bagged liquor on public transportation, love, and loss. It's enjoyed play on Philly's 93.3 WMMR as well as a slot on Shut Eye Records' prestigous Buzzlighter compilation series (Volume 12# - Winter/Spring 06).

1.1 Under the Sodium Lights
1.2 Red Line to Shady Grove
1.3 Swim Club
1.4 Ephedrine
1.5 Gemini Drinking Island
1.6 Sidescrolling
1.7 Nikita
1.8 The Other Side of the Dirt
1.9 Milk Money Millionaires
1.10 Hotel By the Airport
1.11 Mall Noir, Part One
1.12 Beer + Videogames
1.13 Buffalo
Recently viewed