Deerhoof: Mountain Moves

Deerhoof SKU: 33332147
Deerhoof: Mountain Moves

Deerhoof: Mountain Moves

Deerhoof SKU: 33332147

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $23.98 Sale price $22.06

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 5-6 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Mountain Moves
Label: Joyful Noise Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited blue colored vinyl LP pressing. Deerhoof recognizes that we are simultaneously living in two worlds, one a maniacal, mainstream monoculture hell-bent on driving humankind into extinction, the other a churning underground teeming with ideas and dogged optimism and the will to thrive and survive. Mountain Moves refutes the former by ecstatically celebrating the latter. Though Deerhoof have often made albums from start to finish with virtually no input from the outside world, now is not the time for artists to operate in isolation. Mountain Moves throws the doors wide open. Working quickly, the band invited myriad guests to participate, some of them dear friends, others practically strangers. They are of different ages, different nationalities, different disciplines. The only common thread was that each and every artist on Mountain Moves doesn't fit into a single, neatly-defined category - and doesn't wish to.

1.1 Slow Motion Detonation (FT. Juana Molina)
1.2 Con Sordino
1.3 I Will Spite Survive (FT. Jenn Wasner)
1.4 Come Down Here ; Say That (FT. Lætitia Sadier)
1.5 Gracias a la Vida (Violeta Parra)
1.6 Begin Countdown
1.7 Your Dystopic Creation Doesn't Fear You (FT. Awkwafina)
1.8 Ay That's Me
1.9 Palace of the Governors
1.10 Singalong Junk (FT. Xenia Rubinos)
1.11 Mountain Moves (FT. Matana Roberts)
1.12 Freedom Highway (The Staple Singers)
1.13 Sea Moves (FT. Chad Popple ; Devin Hoff)
1.14 Kokoye
1.15 Small Axe (Bob Marley)
Recently viewed