Bonnet, Graham: Anthology 1968-2017

Graham Bonnet: Anthology 1968-2017
Title: Anthology 1968-2017
Label: Cherry Red

Three disc (two CDs + NTSC/Region 0 DVD) set, the first all encompassing, career spanning retrospective from this highly respected singer and song writer, from his first hits of the late 1960s, right up to the Graham Bonnet Band in 2017. Few frontmen can claim to have had such a lengthy and far-reaching career, first finding fame as part of The Marbles duo, who enjoyed a hit with the Bee Gees' 'Only One Woman' in 1968, followed by a solo career across the 1970s, again enjoying further success with the Bee Gees on the disco flavored 'Warm Ride'. He achieved what was possibly his greatest success when he replaced Ronnie James Dio in 1979 for Down To Earth in Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow. Worldwide hits followed with the single 'All Night Long' and Russ Ballard's 'Since You Been Gone'. Solo success beckoned with the song 'Night Games', plus Russ Ballard's 'S. O. S. ', from the Line-Up album in 1981, backed-up by a stellar line-up that included Cozy Powell and Jon Lord, as well as guest appearances from Status Quo's Rossi and Parfitt. Graham briefly joined The Michael Schenker Group for 1982's Assault Attack. Recognizing that his greatest success to date was with the melodic hard rock of Rainbow, Graham formed Alcatrazz in a similar mold, with a then little known Swedish guitarist Yngwie J. Malmsteen, and the No Parole From Rock 'N' Roll LP. Sadly, this line-up only lasted one studio and one live in Japan album, where Alcatrazz had quickly built a huge following. Graham evidently had a knack for finding highly influential guitar talent, recording second Alcatrazz opus with Steve Vai and the Disturbing The Peace album. A third and final Alcatrazz record produced 'Blue Boar' from Dangerous Games before the singer hooked up with Chris Impellitteri and the band Impellitteri. Graham has subsequently recorded with Forcefield, Japan's Anthem, the Taz Taylor Band and the super group Blackthorne that he formed with guitarist Bob Kulick in 1993. Over the years, Graham has also found time to reunite with Impellitteri, and more recently for successful shows with Alcatrazz and The Michael Schenker Group. Now fronting the Graham Bonnet Band, represented here by an unreleased version of the Rainbow hit 'All Night Long', plus new songs 'My Kingdom Come' and 'Mirror Lies', this Anthology is completed by a DVD of many rare video clips taken from across Graham's career, and includes some track-by-track intros from Graham, filmed especially for this collection.

1.1 Only One Woman - Graham Bonnet
1.2 It's All Over Now Baby Blue - Graham Bonnet
1.3 Warm Ride - Graham Bonnet
1.4 Bad Girl - Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow
1.5 Night Games - Graham Bonnet
1.6 S.O.S. - Graham Bonnet
1.7 Girl from Uptown - the Michael Schenker Group
1.8 Island in the Sun - Alcatrazz Featuring Yngwie J. Malmsteen
1.9 Hiroshima Mon Amour - Alcatrazz Featuring Yngwie J. Malmsteen
1.10 Since You Been Gone (Live) - Alcatrazz Featuring Yngwie J. Malmsteen
1.11 God Blessed Video - Alcatrazz Featuring Steve Vai
1.12 Will You Be Home Tonight - Alcatrazz Featuring Steve Vai
1.13 Skyfire - Alcatrazz Featuring Steve Vai
1.14 Blue Boar - Alcatrazz
1.15 Stand in Line - Impellitteri
1.16 Tonight I Fly - Impellitteri
1.17 Midnight Crossing (1989 Demo) - Graham Bonnet
1.18 Hit and Run - Forcefield
1.19 Let the Wild Run Free - Forcefield
1.20 All Night Long (2015 Version) - Graham Bonnet Band*
2.1 Look Don?T Touch - Graham Bonnet
2.2 Afterlife - Blackthorne
2.3 We Won't Be Forgotten - Blackthorne
2.4 Don't Kill the Thrill - Blackthorne
2.5 Breakaway - Graham Bonnet
2.6 Killer - Graham Bonnet
2.7 Hunting Time - Anthem
2.8 Hungry Soul - Anthem
2.9 Love in Vain - Anthem
2.10 Perfect Crime - Impellitteri
2.11 Fighters Fist - Taz Taylor
2.12 Radio Luxembourg - Taz Taylor
2.13 You Are Your Money (Demo) - Elektric Zoo
2.14 Lost in Hollywood - Graham Bonnet
2.15 My Kingdom Come - Graham Bonnet Band
2.16 Mirror Lies - Graham Bonnet Band
3.1 It?S All Over Now Baby Blue - Graham Bonnet
3.2 Danny - Graham Bonnet
3.3 Only You Can Lift Me - Graham Bonnet
3.4 Warm Ride - Graham Bonnet
3.5 Can't Complain - Graham Bonnet
3.6 I'm a Lover - Graham Bonnet
3.7 The Way That It Is - Graham Bonnet
3.8 Anthony Boy - Graham Bonnet
3.9 Night Games - Graham Bonnet
3.10 Island in the Sun - Alcatrazz Featuring Yngwie J. Malmsteen
3.11 Hiroshima Mon Amour - Alcatrazz Featuring Yngwie J. Malmsteen
3.12 God Blessed Video - Alcatrazz Featuring Steve Vai
3.13 Stand in Line - Impellitteri
3.14 Stand in Line (Alt. Version) - Impellitteri
3.15 The Mirror Lies - Graham Bonnet Band
3.16 Stand in Line - Impellitteri
3.17 Tonight I Fly - Impellitteri
3.18 Leviathan - Impellitteri
3.19 All Night Long - Impellitteri
3.20 Secret Lover - Impellitteri
3.21 Somewhere Over the Rainbow - Impellitteri
3.22 Goodnight and Goodbye - Impellitteri
3.23 Since You Been Gone - Impellitteri

Bonnet, Graham: Anthology 1968-2017


Regular price Sale price $32.19 $34.99
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed