Laura Veirs: July Flame

SKU: 14830853
Laura Veirs: July Flame

Laura Veirs: July Flame

SKU: 14830853

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $28.98 Sale price $24.92
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: July Flame
Label: Raven Marching Band
Product Type: VINYL LP

Laura Veirs seventh album July Flame, which Colin Meloy of the Decemberists calls 'the best album of 2010', explores the emotion of mid-summer. Drenched in wood smoke, sunlight, pollinators, pastoral dales, fireworks and warm nights, her lyrics explore the dichotomy between one's desire for permanence and security and the realization that such things rarely exist. Nowhere on the album is this inherent tension more crystallized than on the title track. The album breaks from Veirs previous full-band efforts, although many of the same players make appearances on the album, including longtime collaborators Karl Blau and Steve Moore. String arrangements are featured more on this album than on others; the brilliant improviser Eyvind Kang plays viola on many songs, and legendary arranger Stephen Barber composed hauntingly beautiful string quartet arrangements for three songs. July Flame is the sixth album that Laura and producer Tucker Martine have made together. Recorded and mixed at their home, the songwriting, arrangements, production and performances create a fully realized piece of art that inspires reflection and calm in a world that spins unsteady.

1.1 I Can See Your Tracks
1.2 July Flame
1.3 Sun Is King
1.4 Where Are You Driving?
1.5 Life Is Good Blues
1.6 Silo Song
1.7 Little Deschutes
1.8 Summer Is the Champion
1.9 When You Give Your Heart
1.10 Sleeper in the Valley
1.11 Wide-Eyed, Legless
1.12 Carol Kaye
1.13 Make Something Good
Recently viewed