Davis, Miles / Glasper, Robert: Everything's Beautiful

Davis, Miles / Glasper, Robert: Everything's Beautiful

Davis, Miles / Glasper, Robert: Everything's Beautiful

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $22.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Everything's Beautiful
Artist: Davis, Miles / Glasper, Robert
Label: Sony Legacy
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 888751578210
Genre: Jazz

Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release. Everything's Beautiful brings Miles Davis' sound into the 21st century, blending a diverse group of master takes and outtakes from across Miles' incredible tenure with Columbia Records (1955-1985) with original reinterpretations. Robert Glasper produced the collaboration. "I didn't want to do just a remix record," Glasper noted when discussing the 11-song set. "My idea was to show how Miles inspired people to make new art." Knowing that "Miles didn't have one audience," Glasper recruited a legion of diverse guest artists to add to the magic of the project including familiar collaborators like R&B musicians Erykah Badu, Ledisi, Bilal and KING. They are joined by British soul singer-songwriter Laura Mvula; hip-hop producer Rashad Smith; Grammy-nominated Australian neo-soul quartet Hiatus Kaiyote, rapper/producer Illa J; jazz guitarist John Scofield, who collaborated with Davis; and the legendary Stevie Wonder.

1.1 Talking Shit - Miles Davis ; Robert Glasper / Miles Davis
1.2 Ghetto Walkin' - Miles Davis, Robert Glasper, Bilal / Miles Davis
1.3 They Can't Hold Me Down - Miles Davis ; Robert Glasper Feat. Illa J
1.4 Maiysha (So Long) - Miles Davis ; Robert Glasper Feat. Erykah Badu / Miles Davis
1.5 Violets - Miles Davis ; Robert Glasper Feat. Phonte / Miles Davis
1.6 Little Church - Miles Davis ; Robert Glasper Feat. Hiatus Kaiyote
2.1 Silence Is the Way - Miles Davis ; Robert Glasper Feat. Laura Mvula / Miles Davis
2.2 Song for Selim - Miles Davis ; Robert Glasper Feat. King / Miles Davis
2.3 Milestones - Miles Davis ; Robert Glasper Feat. Georgia Ann Muldrow
2.4 I'm Leaving You - Miles Davis ; Robert Glasper Feat. Ledisi and John Scofield / Miles Davis
2.5 Right on Brotha - Miles Davis ; Robert Glasper Feat. Stevie Wonder / Miles Davis
Recently viewed