McCall, Mona: Memories Love a Melody

SKU: 20099404
Mona McCall: Memories Love a Melody

McCall, Mona: Memories Love a Melody

SKU: 20099404

Format: CD

Regular price $15.52
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Memories Love a Melody
Artist: McCall, Mona
Label: CD Baby
UPC: 821252012425
Genre: Country

Heart of Texas Records is proud to announce the release of Mona McCall's first CD. "Memories Love A Melody" was recorded at Justin Trevino's studio in San Marcos and allows the accomplished vocalist to shine on twelve great songs. McCall borrowed a couple of songs from Country Music legend Webb Pierce and added her own unique touch to "Sweet Lips" and "Memory Number One." She chose to keep some of the song selection in the family allowing her daughter Guyanne McCall and her sister in law Diane McCall to write "At Least I Get To Hold Your Memory Near" "I Haven't Been Loved Since You Left" "Bandera" and "The Girl Behind The Frown." McCall's producer Justin Trevino also adds his vocals to the duet of "Five Minutes of The Latest Blues." McCall added two of her most requested songs in "The French Song" and "The Deepening Snow." "Memories Love A Melody" is rounded out with some more classics including the Bob Wills' standard "Keeper of My Heart," Buck Owens' "Till These Dreams Come True" and the great gospel song "Remind Me Dear Lord." In his liner notes, Country Legend Ronnie Milsap said "The song selection on this album is incredible and if you love good traditional Country Music as I do, this one is a must for your CD collection." It was very evident in the production of this CD as to the effect that McCall has had on the musicians. While working on this album, producer Justin Trevino said the musicians all worked extremely hard to do their best for McCall showing their level of respect and admiration for the album and the singer as well. The end result was an incredible album "forty years in the making." The musicians include Jake Hooker, Justin Trevino and Bob Moore on bass, Bobby Flores on fiddle, Jim Loessberg, Dixie Hankins and Smiley Reynolds on drums, Dicky Overbey on steel guitar, Dave Biller and Levi Mullen on lead guitar, Justin Trevino on rhythm guitar, Cody McCall, Justin Trevino and Guyanne McCall on harmony vocals. "I am very choosey about the music I listen to," Grand Ole Opry star Connie Smith said. "I like the real thing and this is the real thing."

1.1 When She Does Me Right
1.2 I Just Lost My Favorite Girl
1.3 We Don't
1.4 This Time We're Going to Make It - Heather Myles, Justin Trevino
1.5 My First Night Without You
1.6 Take One As Needed for Pain
1.7 Play Now Pay Later
1.8 She'll Keep Bringing All Her Love to Me
1.9 I'll Go Down Swinging
1.10 Neon Sun
1.11 I Did It All on My Own
1.12 Where Do You Take a Broken Heart?
Recently viewed