Parks, Arlo: My Soft Machine

SKU: 43257331
Arlo Parks: My Soft Machine

Parks, Arlo: My Soft Machine

SKU: 43257331

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $24.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: My Soft Machine
Artist: Parks, Arlo
Label: Transgressive
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 5400863101961
Genre: Rock

Vinyl LP pressing. 2023 release. Arlo Parks sophomore album, My Soft Machine, is a deeply personal body of work; a narration of Parks' experiences as she navigates her 20's and the growth intertwined. It follows her highly-praised debut album, Collapsed in Sunbeams, which received two Grammy nominations for Best New Artist and Best Alternative Music Album, won the BRIT Award for Best New Artist, received the Honda Mercury Prize, won the BBC Introducing Artist Of The Year Award, was nominated for Breakthrough International Act at the BET Awards and reached the top 3 on the UK Album Charts. The album was recorded between London and Los Angeles throughout 2021/2022. Arlo worked alongside producers including Paul Epworth, Ariel Rechtshaid, Romil Hemnani (Brockhampton), Frank Ocean-collaborator Buddy Ross, and Carter Lang (SZA), whilst also self-producing a run of material on the album. The record features a guest vocal from musician and friend, Phoebe Bridgers.

1.1 Bruiseless
1.2 Impurities
1.3 Devotion
1.4 Blades
1.5 Purple Phase
1.6 Weightless
1.7 Pegasus
1.8 Dog Rose
1.9 Puppy
1.10 I'm Sorry
1.11 Room (Red Wings)
1.12 Ghost
Recently viewed