M83: Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

M83: Hurry Up, We&
Title: Hurry Up, We're Dreaming
Label: Mute U.S.
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. 2011 release from the Electronic/Dream Pop band led by French singer/songwriter Anthony Gonzalez. Produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Beck, NIN, the Mars Volta, Goldfrapp) and including contributions from Brad Laner (from 90s band Medicine) on guitar, Saturday's Youth vocalist Morgan Kibby, and guest vocalist Zola Jesus, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming is a double album journey that takes US to the horizon and introduces US to new landscapes. About awakening, craving, and conquering, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming pushes into new vocal territory for M83. Here we see Gonzalez test out different ways of singing, ranging from a spectral breathy whisper to a howling scream.

1.1 Intro
1.2 Midnight City
1.3 Reunion
1.4 Where the Boats Go
1.5 Wait
1.6 Raconte-Moi Une Histoire
1.7 Train to Pluton
1.8 Claudia Lewis
1.9 This Bright Flash
1.10 When Will You Come Home?
1.11 Soon, My Friend
2.1 My Tears Are Becoming a Sea
2.2 New Map
2.3 Ok Pal
2.4 Another Wave from You
2.5 Splendor
2.6 Year One, One Ufo
2.7 Fountains
2.8 Steve McQueen
2.9 Echoes of Mine
2.10 Klaus I Love You
2.11 Outro

M83: Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

Regular price Sale price $28.50 $30.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed