Postal Service: Give Up

The Postal Service: Give Up
Title: Give Up
Label: Sub Pop
Product Type: VINYL LP

Give Up is the debut album by electronic music band The Postal Service, released February 19, 2003 on Sub Pop Records. The band began as a side project between electronic music artist Jimmy Tamborello and Death Cab for Cutie's vocalist Ben Gibbard. The two had previously worked together for a track on Dntel's album Life Is Full of Possibilities. The Postal Service's only full-length release, Give Up was the second Sub Pop Records release to receive platinum certification, their best selling album since Nirvana's Bleach. The album peaked at #114 on the U.S. Billboard 200 album chart in it's initial release; the 2013 tenth-anniversary reissue of the album peaked at #45 in April 2013. As of January 2013, Give Up had sold 1.07 million copies. The album was generally well received, and critics commented on it's throwbacks to the eighties new wave genre.

1.1 The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
1.2 Such Great Heights
1.3 Sleeping in
1.4 Nothing Better
1.5 Recycled Air
1.6 Clark Gable
1.7 We Will Become Silhouettes
1.8 This Place Is a Prison
1.9 Brand New Colony
1.10 Natural Anthem
2.1 Turn Around
2.2 A Tattered Line of String
2.3 Be Still My Heart
2.4 There S Never Enough Time
2.5 Suddenly Everything Has Changed
2.6 Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)
2.7 Grow Old with Me
2.8 Such Great Heights [John Tejada Remix]
2.9 The District Sleeps Alone Tonight [DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix]
2.10 Be Still My Heart [Nobody Remix]
2.11 We Will Become Silhouettes [Matthew Dear Remix]
2.12 Nothing Better [Styrofoam Remix]
2.13 Recycled Air [Live on Kexp] [Live]
2.14 We Will Become Silhouettes
2.15 Such Great Heights

Postal Service: Give Up

Regular price Sale price $32.18 $34.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed