Woods: Songs of Shame

Woods: Songs of Shame
Title: Songs of Shame
Label: Woodsist
Product Type: VINYL LP

2009 release, the fourth full-length by Woods, Songs of Shame, veers away from the lo-fi guerillas-in-the-mist sound of their previous Shrimper long-player, at Rear House, and presents both 90-second and ten-minute forays into skeletal psychedelia. The idiosyncratic songwriting style and vocalizing of Jeremy Earl is still present in spades on the album. Woods have toured incessantly as a trio over the last 12 months, and the songs on Shame have had their mettle tested.

1.1 To Clean
1.2 The Hold
1.3 The Number
1.4 September with Pete
1.5 Down This Road
1.6 Military Madness
1.7 Born to Lose
1.8 Echo Lake
1.9 Rain on
1.10 Gypsy Hand
1.11 Where and What Are You?

Woods: Songs of Shame

Regular price Sale price $16.54 $17.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed