Boo Radleys: Eight - Deluxe

Boo Radleys SKU: 43474325
Boo Radleys: Eight - Deluxe

Boo Radleys: Eight - Deluxe

Boo Radleys SKU: 43474325

Format: CD

Regular price $19.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Eight - Deluxe
Artist: Boo Radleys
Label: Universal Uk
UPC: 5053760101215
Genre: Rock

Limited Deluxe two CD edition includes bonus disc of rarities & live tracks. 2023 studio release from the Britpop band. Given encouragement by the tremendous reception of last year's live return and first album in more than two decades, the three-piece return with Eight. Marking perhaps their busiest ever year in 2023, the band makes up for lost time having been missing from the musical map since 1998 prior to reforming in 2021 and releasing their seventh album, Keep On With Falling, last March. Where last year's album, joyful in tone yet brooding with heavyweight lyrical themes, came together as an exploration of the isolated ideas of each member, Eight is, according to vocalist and co-songwriter, Sice formed of songs recorded "purposefully to appear together on an album." Before adding, "There is also a greater depth of integration, which means that it's more difficult to tell which member of the band the song originated with." Reflecting on Seeker, the new album's opening track, written about leaning on those we trust to share life's highs and lows, bassist and co-songwriter, Tim Brown says: "This song started out as a three-chord synth pop tune and mutated into a brassy bop courtesy of trumpeter, Nick Etwell. The electric guitar flourishes were added by Louis Smith before Sice added layers of backing vocals which help drive the song along and bring it to it's joyful conclusion."

1.1 Seeker
1.2 The Unconscious
1.3 Hollow
1.4 Skeleton Woman
1.5 Sorrow (I Just Want to Be Free)
1.6 Sometimes I Sleep
1.7 Swift's Requiem
1.8 The Way I Am
1.9 A Shadow Darker Than the Rest
1.10 Wash Away That Feeling
1.11 When I Find It Hard
1.12 Now That's What I Call Obscene
1.13 How Was I to Know
2.1 Seeker (Full Version)
2.2 Skeleton Woman (Extended Version)
2.3 Sometimes I Sleep (Alternative Version)
2.4 A Shadow Darker Thank the Rest (Piano Version)
2.5 The Hollow (Alternative Version)
2.6 I Won't Be There with You
2.7 That Ain't a Way of Life
2.8 Now I Know
2.9 All Thing Must Pass - Live at the Cavern 2022
2.10 Spaniard - Live at the Cavern 2022
2.11 Find the Answer Within - Live at the Cavern 2022
Recently viewed