Pearson, Duke: The Phantom (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)

SKU: 40892351
Duke Pearson: The Phantom (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)

Pearson, Duke: The Phantom (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)

SKU: 40892351

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $38.99
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: The Phantom (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)
Artist: Pearson, Duke
Label: Blue Note Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 602508811364
Genre: Jazz

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Blue Note Tone Poet Series. Duke Pearson's opening title track of superb album, The Phantom, sets a stage for one of Blue Note's underrecognized gems. The pianist/composer/arranger gathered a superb cast: Bobby Hutcherson, Jerry Dodgion (flute), Sam Brown/Al Gafa (guitars), Bob Cranshaw (bass), Mickey Roker/Victor Pantojo/Potato Valdes (drums). With standouts like "Los Ojos Alegres (The Happy Eyes)" and "Say You're Mine".

1.1 A1: The Phantom
1.2 A2: Blues for Alvina
1.3 A3: Bunda Amerela (Little Yellow Streetcar)
1.4 B1: Los Ojos Alegres (The Happy Eyes)
1.5 B2: Say You're Mine
1.6 B3: The Moana Surf
Recently viewed