Hooded Menace: Darkness Drips Forth

Hooded Menace: Darkness Drips Forth
Title: Darkness Drips Forth
Label: Relapse
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Hooded Menace employ a new approach on their latest effort, compacting their compositions into four mammoth tracks that nearly all exceed ten minutes (save for the 9:48 "Ashen With Solemn Decay"). Pyykko's cavernous vocals preside over the rocky riffs, while the unshakable rhythmic pair of Markus Makkonen (bass) and Pekka Koskelo (drums) provide the steely backbone of the lengthy tracks. That hint of melody Hooded Menace sought back in their earliest days, powered by the twin guitar onslaught of Lasse Pyykkoo and Teemu Hannonen, has fully blossomed into an essential element of the band's music; Darkness Drips Forth is as melodic as it is devastating and as emotionally disquieting as it is thematically stirring. Funereal, deliberated, and unhurried, Darkness Drips Forth is Hooded Menace's strongest output to date, and is sure to be an essential acquisition for fans of crushing doom and old-school death metal alike.

1.1 Blood for the Burning Oath / Dungeons of the Disembodied
1.2 Elysium of Dripping Death
1.3 Ashen with Solemn Decay
1.4 Beyond Deserted Flesh

Hooded Menace: Darkness Drips Forth

Regular price Sale price $18.38 $19.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed