Kristofferson, Kris: The Austin Sessions

Kristofferson, Kris SKU: 31966061
Kristofferson, Kris: The Austin Sessions

Kristofferson, Kris: The Austin Sessions

Kristofferson, Kris SKU: 31966061

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $24.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: The Austin Sessions
Artist: Kristofferson, Kris
Label: Atlantic
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 081227943677
Genre: Country

Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition of this 1999 release. In the summer of 1997, Kris Kristofferson spent a few days in Texas recording stripped-down versions of his best-known songs. Released by Atlantic Records in 1999, The Austin Sessions pairs the acclaimed outlaw country songwriter with a band of studio aces and guest harmony vocalists for intimate versions of classics like "Me and Bobby McGee," "Why Me?" and "Sunday Morning Coming Down." Several guests join Kristofferson on the album, including Jackson Browne ("Me And Bobby McGee"), Steve Earle ("Sunday Morning Coming Down"), Vince Gill ("Help Me Make It Through The Night"), Catie Curtis ("Nobody Wins"), and Mark Knopfler ("Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends"). Left off the original album, "Best Of All Possible Worlds" and "Jody And The Kid" make their debut on the expanded version.

1.1 Me and Bobby McGee (Remastered)
1.2 Sunday Morning Coming Down (Remastered)
1.3 For the Good Times (Remastered)
1.4 The Silver Tongued Devil and I (Remastered)
1.5 Help Me Make It Through the Night (Remastered)
1.6 Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again) [Remastered]
1.7 To Beat the Devil (Remastered)
1.8 Who's to Bless and Who's to Blame (Remastered)
1.9 Why Me (Remastered)
1.10 Nobody Wins (Remastered)
1.11 The Pilgrim: Chapter 33 (Remastered)
1.12 Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends (Remastered)
1.13 Best of All Possible Worlds
1.14 Jody and the Kid
Recently viewed