Mad Season: Above (2 LP)

Mad Season SKU: 20929893
Mad Season: Above (2 LP)

Mad Season: Above (2 LP)

Mad Season SKU: 20929893

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $48.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Above (2 LP)
Artist: Mad Season
Label: Music on Vinyl
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 8713748980726
Genre: Alternative Rock

This grunge-era supergroup made just one album, but it's a key chapter in the '90s Seattle story. This storied 1995 release featuring Mike McCready of Pearl Jam on guitar, Barrett Martin of Screaming Trees on drums and the late, legendary Layne Staley of Alice in Chains on vocals includes "Wake Up," "X-Ray Mind," "River of Deceit," "Artificial Red," "I'm Above" and more. A riveting blend of heavy rock and dark ballads, "Above" went gold and returns in double 180-gram vinyl expanded fashion here. The original album (featuring guest vocalist Mark Lanegan) joins five bonus cuts from the 2013 deluxe edition: "Interlude," "Black Book of Fear," "Locomotive," "Slip Away" and the remix of their John Lennon cover "I Don't Wanna Be a Soldier." Music on Vinyl.

1.1 Wake Up
1.2 X-Ray Mind
1.3 River of Deceit
1.4 I'm Above
1.5 Artificial Red
1.6 Lifeless Dead
1.7 I Don't Know Anything
2.1 Long Gone Day
2.2 November Hotel
2.3 All Alone
2.4 Interlude
2.5 Locomotive (Bonus Track)
2.6 Black Book of Fear (Bonus Track)
2.7 Slip Away (Bonus Track)
2.8 I Don't Wanna Be a Soldier (Remix)
Recently viewed