Muthspiel, Wolfgang / Akinmusire, Ambrose / Mehldau: Where The River Goes

Muthspiel, Wolfgang / Akinmusire, Ambrose / Mehldau: Where The River Goes

Muthspiel, Wolfgang / Akinmusire, Ambrose / Mehldau: Where The River Goes

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $29.22

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Where The River Goes
Artist: Muthspiel, Wolfgang / Akinmusire, Ambrose / Mehldau
Label: Ecm Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 602567651031
Genre: Jazz

Vinyl LP pressing. Where The River Goes carries the story forward from Wolfgang Muthspiels highly acclaimed Rising Grace recording of 2016, reuniting the Austrian guitarist with Brad Mehldau, Ambrose Akinmusire and Larry Grenadier, heavy talents all, and bringing in the great Eric Harland on drums. Much more than an all-star gathering, the group plays as an ensemble with it's own distinct identity, evident both in the interpretation of Muthspiels pieces and in the collective playing. The album, recorded at Studios La Buissonne in February 2018, and produced by Manfred Eicher, features six compositions by Wolfgang Muthspiel and one by Brad Mehldau, plus one group improvisation.


Recently viewed