Bailey, Philip: Continuation

SKU: 23172234
Philip Bailey: Continuation

Bailey, Philip: Continuation

SKU: 23172234

Format: CD

Regular price $20.99
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Continuation
Artist: Bailey, Philip
Label: PTG Records
UPC: 8717438196848
Genre: Soul/R & B

Continuation is the first solo album which Earth Wind & Fire vocalist Philip Bailey made in 1983 for CBS. After the release of the album Electric Universe, EW&F took a break so Bailey had time to work on his solo career. The album was produced by George Duke and it features musical contributions from crème de la crème musicians such as Nathan East on bass, James Gadson and Ricky Lawson on Drums and Paulinho da Costa on percussion. George Duke himself plays the keyboards and the horn arrangements are from Jerry Hey & the Seawind horn selection. The background vocals are by Philip Bailey & George Duke and on "It's Our Time" Jeffrey Osborne is featured. The famous Sister Sledge is contributing on "Desire". Bailey sings here in his natural tenor instead of the falsetto he used to sing with Earth, Wind & Fire. The title "I Know" received reasonable good air- and club play but for the most part the record was ignored. "Vaya (Go with Love)" is the best ballad on the album. Other strong melodies are "The Good Guy's Supposed to Get the Girl" & "Your Boyfriend's Back.

1.1 I Know
1.2 Trapped
1.3 It's Our Time
1.4 Desire
1.5 I'm Waitin' for Your Love
1.6 Vaya (Go with Love)
1.7 The Good Guy's Supposed to Get the Girls
1.8 Your Boyfriend's Back
Recently viewed