Primus: Frizzle Fry

Primus SKU: 14762703
Primus: Frizzle Fry

Primus: Frizzle Fry

Primus SKU: 14762703

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $19.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Frizzle Fry
Artist: Primus
Label: Prawn Song
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 822550001616
Genre: Alternative Rock

Frizzle Fry is the debut studio album recorded by the band Primus. Released in 1990 on Caroline Records, it features the band's first single and minor radio hit "John the Fisherman". It was remastered in 2002, after the original had been out of print for years, and was released on Prawn Song Records. The remaster includes an extra track, named "Hello Skinny/Constantinople", a cover of the tracks "Hello Skinny" and "Constantinople" by The Residents. "You Can't Kill Michael Malloy" is an excerpt from the Spent Poets song of the same name. The album's producer, Matt Winegar (who also recorded and produced Suck on This), was a member of the group, and a clip is featured just before "The Toys Go Winding Down". During Primus' 2004 Hallucino-Genetics Tour, where Frizzle Fry was performed as the second set, "You Can't Kill Michael Malloy" was used in it's entirety as a short set break, as opposed to merely the excerpt. The beginning of "To Defy the Laws of Tradition" is an excerpt from the song "YYZ" by the band Rush on their "Moving Pictures" album, and was also featured in the live version of "John the Fisherman" which appears on "Suck on This"

1.1 To Defy the Laws of Tradition 6:40
1.2 Ground Hog's Day 4:58
1.3 Too Many Puppies 3:57
1.4 Mr. Knowitall 3:48
1.5 Frizzle Fry 6:02
2.1 John The Fisherman 3:35
2.2 You Can't Kill Michael Malloy 0:26
2.3 The Toys Go Winding Down 4:33
2.4 Pudding Time 4:06
2.5 Sathington Willoby 0:24
2.6 Spegetti Western 5:41
2.7 Harold Of The Rocks 6:18
2.8 To Defy 0:35
Recently viewed