Sauna Youth: Deaths

Sauna Youth SKU: 36496846
Sauna Youth: Deaths

Sauna Youth: Deaths

Sauna Youth SKU: 36496846

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $24.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Deaths
Artist: Sauna Youth
Label: Upset the Rhythm
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 828887110311
Genre: Rock

LP version. 180 gram vinyl; Edition of 500. Upset The Rhythm present Deaths, the final part in a trilogy of albums by Sauna Youth that started with Dreamlands (WAAT 048LP/049CD) in 2012. Dreamlands was followed by Distractions (UTR 071CD/LP, 2014) and consequently the songs that comprise Deaths are collectively about the act of finishing, an ode to "the ending". Creating this album was a working research project embodying what is sometimes the hardest part of musical endeavor: completing a record. Making a new album is always daunting, but when all band members also have full-time jobs and other commitments it can also seem logistically impossible. Then there is the nagging, unattainable perfectionism that can draw out a record for months or even years. The twelve tracks on Deaths touch on political rhetoric, artistic legacy, action and passivity, work and leisure, and, of course, distraction, referencing many musical genres in the process while never leaving punk's orbit. The album was recorded by John Hannon of No Recording Studios in June 2017 over three days, mixed by Jonah Falco and mastered by Kris Lapke. The cover was shot in a garden in Brixton by Owen Richards, who also photographed the covers for the previous albums. Additional artwork was provided by R.M. Phoenix. Sauna Youth is Boon, Mince, Ecke, and Pines. They played together in the band Monotony, and between them have played or do play in other bands and music projects including Primitive Parts, Feature, Child's Pose, Lilac, Cold Pumas, Oblate, Teufelskreis, Mind Jail, Gold Foil, and Tense Men as well as being involved with the organizations Good Night Out, The Positive Press, Constant Flux, and Heart n Soul.

1.1 Percentages
1.2 Unreal City
1.3 Leisure Time
1.4 In Flux
1.5 Problems
1.6 No Personal Space
1.7 The Patio
1.8 Distracted
1.9 Veiled Critique
1.10 Laura
1.11 Swerve
1.12 Theatre 83
Recently viewed