Tear Gas: Piggy Go Getter: Remastered Edition

SKU: 39170972
Tear Gas: Piggy Go Getter: Remastered Edition

Tear Gas: Piggy Go Getter: Remastered Edition

SKU: 39170972

Format: CD

Regular price $24.99
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Piggy Go Getter: Remastered Edition
Artist: Tear Gas
Label: Esoteric
UPC: 5013929478343
Genre: Rock

Digitally remastered edition of the 1970 debut album by Tear Gas. Formed in Glasgow at the close of the 1960s, the band featured Eddie Campbell (keyboards), Zal Cleminson (guitar), Chris Glen (bass, vocals), Gilson Lavis (drums) and Andi Mulvey (vocals). Mulvey and Lavis were soon replaced respectively by keyboard player and vocalist David Batchelor, and Richard "Wullie" Monro. This line-up recorded Piggy Go Getter at Regent Sound studios in London in 1970. The album was a fine progressive rock record which gained a release both in the UK and the USA (adorned in an elaborate gatefold sleeve). Tear Gas enjoyed a fine reputation on the European live circuit and would undergo further line-up changes when some months later Hugh McKenna replaced Batchelor and his cousin Ted McKenna (ex-Dream Police) took over from Monro on drums. In August 1972 Zal Cleminson, Ted McKenna, Hugh McKenna and Chris Glen joined forces with vocalist Alex Harvey to form The Sensational Alex Harvey Band who would meet with success and record a series of inventive albums throughout the 1970s. Thanks to the musician's later work with SAHB, the Tear Gas recordings are now highly sought after by collectors.

1.1 Lost Awakening
1.2 Your Woman's Gone and Left You
1.3 Night Girl
1.4 Nothing Can Change Your Mind
1.5 Living for Today
1.6 Big House
1.7 Mirrors of Sorrow
1.8 Look What Else Is Happenin'
1.9 I'm Fallin' Far Behind
1.10 Witches Come Today
Recently viewed