Blow: Brand New Abyss

The Blow: Brand New Abyss
Title: Brand New Abyss
Label: CD Baby

2017 release. Brand New Abyss is a lightning rod. A wild assembly of frequencies produced out of a thrust of electro-acoustic punk energy, the album is a search for a new sound of rebellion in an environment where the aesthetic of punk has been commodified into submission along with most everything else. Brand New Abyss was written and produced by The Blow (Melissa Dyne and Khaela Maricich) using a production rig that the duo painstakingly developed over the past four years; a mothership of patched-together modular synthesizers, ancient samplers and audio production gear. Like wizards in a craggy laboratory, they worked in seclusion, teaching themselves to control the raw material of sound using basic elements of electronic synthesis. Their aim was to be able to channel frequency into new shapes that would be useful to them, like tools to break through the algorithmic limits they were growing bored of.

1.1 Peaceful Easy Feeling
1.2 Dark Cold Magic
1.3 So There
1.4 Greatest Love of All
1.5 The Woman You Want Her to Be
1.6 Get Up
1.7 Think About Me
1.8 Summer

Blow: Brand New Abyss

Regular price Sale price $12.86 $13.98
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed