Melvins: Working With God

The Melvins: Working With God
Title: Working With God
Artist: Melvins
Label: Ipecac Recordings
UPC: 689230023425
Genre: Rock

Working With God is the new studio album from the legendary Melvins featuring their 1983 line-up of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover and original drummer Mike Dillard. Released along with new reissues of 2002's Hostile Ambient Takeover and 1987's Gluey Porch Treatments, Working With God follows this incarnation of Melvins 2013 album Tres Cabrones. One of the band's most playful and melodic efforts, the 13-track collection is introduced by "I Fuck Around," a juvenile re-imagining of The Beach Boys' classic "I Get Around" and "Bouncing Rick," about Osborne and Dillard's junior-high biology teacher. "It's reflective of our 8th grade sense of humor, which we've never grown out of," Osborne said of "I Fuck Around." "We hope Brian Wilson doesn't get mad."

1.1 I FNCK Around
1.2 Negative No No
1.3 Bouncing Rick
1.4 Caddy Daddy
1.5 Brian the Horse Faced Goon
1.6 Boy Mike
1.7 FNCK You
1.8 The Great Good Place
1.9 Hot Fish
1.10 Hund
1.11 Goodnight Sweet Heart

Melvins: Working With God


Regular price $13.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed