Peaceful Choir / Various: Peaceful Choir

SKU: 40656755
Peaceful Choir / Various: Peaceful Choir

Peaceful Choir / Various: Peaceful Choir

SKU: 40656755

Format: CD

Regular price $13.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Peaceful Choir
Artist: Peaceful Choir / Various
Label: Sony Masterworks
UPC: 194397356021
Genre: Pop

"Peaceful Choir" by harpist Lavinia Meijer and chamber choir World Choir of Peace is a relaxing musical journey through the manifold colors and sounds of contemporary choral music. Renowned international composers have contributed entirely new works or arrangements for this unique recording project, including Sir Karl Jenkins, Grammy-nominated composer and pianist Hauschka, San Fermin mastermind Ellis Ludwig-Leone, composer icon John Rutter, Estonian pop-violinist Maarja Nuut and German soundtrack composer David Reichelt (8 Days). The album includes 15 world-premiere recordings and music by house-hold names such as Ola Gjeilo, Eric Whitacre, Max Richter, Hans Zimmer and Arvo Pärt. Next to them, critically acclaimed composers of choral music have contributed to the album, such as Grammy-nominated Norwegian composer Kim André Arnesen and American composers Dan Forrest, Jake Runestand and Elaine Hagenberg. For some pieces, the chamber choir is accompanied by an ensemble of additional instruments. Next to harpist Lavinia Meijer, violinist and influencer Esther Abrami, pianist Tim Allhoff or cellist Gereon Theis join the choir. The "World Choir for Peace" consists of 24 professional singers from 15 countries worldwide and was founded by conductor Nicol Matt. Matt has been involved in the production of more than 100 choral music recordings in his career. For this particular recording he collaborates with Grammy-winning sound engineer Gregor Zielinsky.


Recently viewed