Aural Rage: Nature of Nonsense

Aural Rage: Nature of Nonsense
Title: Nature of Nonsense
Artist: Aural Rage
Label: Hallow Ground
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 7640138449765
Genre: Electronic

Aural Rage is the work of Danny Hyde, producer and remixer of Coil, Nine Inch Nails, Psychic TV, Depeche Mode, and many others. The project features the late John Balance and Peter Christopherson aka Coil. Danny Hyde has worked since the early '80s as a sound engineer, and contributed many unique sounds to Coil's legacy, producing their legendary albums Horse Rotorvator (1986) and Love's Secret Domain (1991). Coil lovers know that Hyde was a something of a secret member for the group. On A Nature of Nonsense, his debut album, synthetic strings, programmed rhythms, shuddering MDMA-filtered beats, acid gurgles, and insect buzzes are everywhere. It's a successful attempt to combine a touch of dark and a pinch of humor, to broaden Hyde's industrial-tinged electronica. In a way it really sounds like a legendary lost Coil album. File under: electronic/industrial/Coil/NIN.

1.1 Serial Flasher
1.2 Physics Is All Very Good
1.3 FJ Nettlefold Vocals - John Balance
1.4 Unhealthy Red
2.1 No One Needs to Notice
2.2 A Nutter at Radio 3
2.3 Make Room for the Mushrooms
2.4 Athletico Tortilla

Aural Rage: Nature of Nonsense

Product-type:VINYL LP

Regular price $29.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed