Clark, Brandy: Brandy Clark

Title: Brandy Clark
Artist: Clark, Brandy
Label: Warner Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 093624867944
Genre: Country

An 11x GRAMMY-nominee and CMA Award-winning artist, Brandy Clark is one of her generation's most respected songwriters and musicians who is preparing to release her highly-anticipated new self-titled album-out May 19 on Warner Records. Produced by 9-time Grammy winning Brandi Carlile, the album showcases Clark's versatility with eleven songs that span the emotional spectrum, including the first single, "Buried." Over the course of her celebrated career, Clark has released three acclaimed albums including 2020's Your Life is A Record, which landed on best-of-the-year lists at Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, Variety and more. Of Clark, NPR Music asserts, "a storyteller of the highest caliber," while The New Yorker declares, "No one is writing better country songs than Brandy Clark is" and Slate proclaims, "one of the greatest living short-story-song writers in country (which really means in any genre)." Additionally, Clark has written some of music's most beloved songs including Kacey Musgraves' "Follow Your Arrow," Miranda Lambert's "Mama's Broken Heart" and "A Beautiful Noise"-the GRAMMY Song of the Year-nominated duet performed by Brandi Carlile and Alicia Keys. Moreover, adding to her work as a solo artist, Clark, together with longtime collaborator Shane McAnally, composed the music for the Broadway musical comedy, Shucked.

1.1 Ain't Enough Rocks (Feat. Derek Trucks)
1.2 Buried
1.3 Tell Her You Don't Love Her (Feat. Lucius)
1.4 Dear Insecurity (Feat. Brandi Carlile)
1.5 Come Back to Me
2.1 Northwest
2.2 She Smoked in the House
2.3 Up Above the Clouds (Cecilia's Song)
2.4 All Over Again
2.5 Best Ones
2.6 Take Mine

Clark, Brandy: Brandy Clark

Product-type:VINYL LP

Regular price $24.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed