Husker Du: Zen Arcade

Husker Du SKU: 05030064
Husker Du: Zen Arcade

Husker Du: Zen Arcade

Husker Du SKU: 05030064

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $29.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Zen Arcade
Artist: Husker Du
Label: SST Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 018861002712
Genre: Punk

They didn't yet have terms like 'alternative rock' when Minneapolis's Husker Du made their mark as one of the 1980's most influential bands. With two skilled songwriters-guitarist Bob Mould and drummer Grant Hart-the genre-bending trio (bassist Greg Norton completed the lineup) juxtaposed hardcore punk speed and aggression with pop-leaning melodies. Add their uniformly thoughtful, introspective lyrics, and you've got this stunning 1984 double-length release, a semi-concept album about youthful rites of passage. It includes such memorable tracks as Mould's 'Broken Home, Broken Heart' Hart's 'Never Talking to You Again,' and the evocative 14-minute instrumental closer, 'Reocurring Dreams.' Tracklisting:A1 Something I Learned Today (1:58) A2 Broken Home, Broken Heart (2:01) A3 Never Talking To You Again (1:39) A4 Chartered Trips (3:33) A5 Dreams Recurring (1:40) A6 Indecision Time (2:07) A7 Hare Krsna (3:33) B1 Beyond The Threshold (1:35) B2 Pride (1:45) B3 I'll Never Forget You (2:06) B4 The Biggest Lie (1:58) B5 What's Going On (4:23) B6 Masochism World (2:43) B7 Standing By The Sea (3:12) C1 Somewhere (2:30) C2 One Step At A Time (0:45) C3 Pink Turns To Blue (2:39) C4 Newest Industry (3:02) C5 Monday Will Never Be The Same (1:10) C6 Whatever (3:50) C7 The Tooth Fairy And The Princess (2:43) D1 Turn On The News (4:21) D2 Recurring Dreams (13:47)

1.1 Something I Learned Today
1.2 Broken Home, Broken Heart
1.3 Never Talking to You Again
1.4 Chartered Trips
1.5 Dreams Reoccurring
1.6 Indecision Time
1.7 Hare Krsna
1.8 Beyond the Threshold
1.9 Pride
1.10 I'll Never Forget You
1.11 Biggest Lie
1.12 What's Going on
1.13 Masochism World
1.14 Standing By the Sea
1.15 Somewhere
1.16 One Step at a Time
1.17 Pink Turns to Blue
1.18 Newest Industry
1.19 Monday Will Never Be the Same
1.20 Whatever
1.21 Tooth Fairy and the Princess
1.22 Turn on the News
1.23 Reoccurring Dreams
Recently viewed