Morby, Kevin: Oh My God

Morby, Kevin: Oh My God
Title: Oh My God
Label: Dead Oceans
Product Type: VINYL LP

Throughout his four solo albums and myriad records of various collaboration, Kevin Morby has recognized in his work the ubiquity of an apparent religious theme. Though not identifying as "religious" in the slightest, Morby-the globetrotting son of Kansas City who has made music while living on both coasts before recently returning to his Midwestern stomping grounds-recognizes in himself a somewhat spiritual being with a secular attitude towards the soulful. And so, in an effort to tackle that notion head-on and once-and-for-all, he sat down in his form of church-on planes and in beds-and wrote what would become his first true concept-album: the lavish, resplendent, career-best double LP Oh My God.

1.1 Oh My God
1.2 No Halo
1.3 Nothing Sacred / All Things Wild
1.4 Omg Rock N Roll
1.5 Seven Devils
1.6 Hail Mary
1.7 Piss River
1.8 Savannah
1.9 Storm (Beneath the Weather)
1.10 Congratulations
1.11 I Want to Be Clean
1.12 Sing a Glad Song
1.13 Ballad of Faye
1.14 O Behold

Morby, Kevin: Oh My God

Regular price Sale price $23.90 $25.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed