Kiwi Jr.: Football Money

SKU: 39840790
Kiwi Jr.: Football Money

Kiwi Jr.: Football Money

SKU: 39840790

Format: CD

Regular price $17.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Football Money
Artist: Kiwi Jr.
Label: Persona Non Grata
UPC: 767870659003
Genre: Rock

The four members of Kiwi Jr. All live in Toronto, though they originally hail from Charlottetown, PEI, separately finding their ways to the big city over various points in the past decade. Now, having found a common language in jangling power-pop and hyperliterate college rock, they are releasing their debut album: Football Money. "It's very much a Toronto record," says singer / guitarist Jeremy Gaudet. "Even though we're East Coasters, there's no nostalgia or romanticizing small towns. This album is about the neighbourhoods we live in and our lives here."Kiwi Jr.-featuring frontman Gaudet alongside bandmates Brohan Moore (drums), Brian Murphy (guitar) and Mike Walker (bass) -make jangling power-pop anthems for that second coming of age, when young adulthood turns into full-blown grownup responsibility. These ten tracks document long-term relationships, proper adult jobs, and life in a big city that doesn't care if you exist. The brisk 27-minute album is stuffed with instantly hummable hooks, but the band's knack for sweet simplicity is balanced by a love of complex song structures. Grooves turn on a dime, golden melodies emerge and are never repeated, and the lyrics are full of literary references and crafty narratives. The songs are laid-back but never lazy, as the band poured over the album throughout the course of two years with producer Aaron Goldstein (Daniel Romano, City And Colour). It was mixed by Holy Fuck's Graham Walsh (Preoccupations, METZ), with additional instrumentation and production from Alec O'Hanley (who plays with Murphy in Alvvays).

1.1 Murder in the Cathedral
1.2 Leslie
1.3 Salary Man
1.4 Gimme More
1.5 Comeback Baby
1.6 Soft Water Apple
1.7 Football Money
1.8 Nothing Changes
1.9 Swimming Pool
1.10 Wicked Witches

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed