Lucero: Among the Ghosts

Lucero: Among the Ghosts
Title: Among the Ghosts
Label: Liberty & Lament
Product Type: VINYL LP

The band's ninth-studio album, Among the Ghosts, is their first for noted Nashville indie label Thirty Tigers. It was recorded and co-produced with Grammy-winning engineer/producer and Memphis native Matt ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price, Drive by Truckers) at the historic Sam Phillips Recording Service/Sun Studio. Recorded primarily as a five-piece, Among the Ghosts eschews the Stax-inspired horns and Jerry Lee Lewis-style boogie piano featured n some of the band's past recordings for a streamlined rock & roll sound that pays homage to their seminal influences as it seeks to push that legacy into the future. For a band who carried the torch of the alt-country movement back in the 90's and helped pave the way for what is now called Americana, Lucero have re-discovered what inspired them in the first place. The sound is more their own and at the same time not exactly like anything they've done before. This is a band settling into their craft. The 10-song disc's title is both a tribute to the spirits which road the streets of their fabled city, as well as the hard road the determinedly independent band set out on 20 years ago.

1.1 Among the Ghosts
1.2 Bottom of the Sea
1.3 Everything Has Changed
1.4 Always Been You
1.5 Cover Me
1.6 To My Dearest Wife
1.7 Long Way Back Home
1.8 Loving
1.9 Back to the Night
1.10 For the Lonely Ones

Lucero: Among the Ghosts

Regular price Sale price $18.38 $19.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed