Motorhead: Motorhead: 40th Anniversary Edition

Motorhead: Motorhead: 40th Anniversary Edition
Title: Motorhead: 40th Anniversary Edition
Label: Chiswick

To mark the 40th anniversary of the very first Motörhead album [Chiswick WIK 2], originally released on 21 August 1977, Ace Records present a 20-track digipak (with silver logo) CD which includes previously unheard recordings from the original album sessions. This new release is an expanded version of the original album with the addition of 7 previously unissued recordings made at the Escape Studio sessions on 28 and 29 April 1977. These previously unissued recordings were discovered when the original album tapes were taken out of storage for the first time in 35 years. In addition to the nine tracks from the original LP and four tracks from the "Beerdrinkers" EP, the new CD has seven alternate takes of well-loved Motorhead songs, namely, 'Lost Johnny', 'City Kids', 'Witch Doctor', 'The Watcher', 'White Line Fever', 'Keep Us On The Road' and 'Motörhead'. A new 4000-word note by Ted Carroll and many fresh pix complete the package. Carroll promises that long-time Motörhead fans will love these alternate takes, especially the different version of 'Motörhead' with a 'steaming' guitar solo from Eddie Clarke.

1.1 Motörhead
1.2 Vibrator
1.3 Lost Johnny
1.4 Iron Horse / Born to Lose
1.5 White Line Fever
1.6 Keep Us on the Road
1.7 The Watcher
1.8 Train Kept A-Rollin'
1.9 City Kids
1.10 Beer Drinkers ; Hell Raisers
1.11 On Parole
1.12 Instro
1.13 I'm Your Witch Doctor
1.14 Lost Johnny (Mix 2)
1.15 City Kids (Mix 1)
1.16 I'm Your Witch Doctor (Alternative Mix)
1.17 The Watcher (Mix 3)
1.18 White Line Fever (Mix 7)
1.19 Keep Us on the Road (Mix 1)
1.20 Motörhead (Alternative Vocal ; Guitar Solo)

Motorhead: Motorhead: 40th Anniversary Edition

Regular price Sale price $15.63 $16.99
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed