Cline, Patsy: Greatest Hits

Cline, Patsy SKU: 31054577
Cline, Patsy: Greatest Hits

Cline, Patsy: Greatest Hits

Cline, Patsy SKU: 31054577

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $27.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Greatest Hits
Artist: Cline, Patsy
Label: MCA Nashville
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 602547906793
Genre: Country

Limited vinyl LP pressing. This album, first released in 1967, collects Patsy Cline's biggest hits. Producer Owen Bradley surrounds Cline's full-throated, emotionally charged vocals with lush, sophisticated arrangements that set the standard for Nashville's "countrypolitan" sound. The album consists of Cline's biggest hits between 1957 and 1963. The album contains Patsy Cline's signature hits including "Walkin' After Midnight," "I Fall to Pieces," "Crazy," "She's Got You," "Leavin' On Your Mind," "Sweet Dreams," and "Faded Love." The version for "Walkin' After Midnight" was pulled from the 1961 recordings rather than the original recording made in 1956 while Cline was still under her Four Star Records contract. "So Wrong" and "Strange," two lesser known hits, are also included. Several songs are included that were never hits on the American Country or Pop Top 100 Charts: "You're Stronger Than Me," "Why Can't He Be You" and "Back in Baby's Arms." A slower version of "You're Stronger Than Me" was a b-side to the single "So Wrong" back in 1962, but this collection contains Cline's initial recording of the song that was never released. The released version made it's way to #103 on the U.S. pop charts. "Why Can't He Be You?" was a b-side to the single "Heartaches" and reached the #107 position on the U.S. pop charts. "Back in Baby's Arms" was a #1 hit in Australia briefly in 1963.

1.1 Walkin' After Midnight Patsy Cline, the Jordanaires 2:00
1.2 Sweet Dreams (Of You) Patsy Cline 2:33
1.3 Crazy Patsy Cline, the Jordanaires 2:41
1.4 I Fall to Pieces Patsy Cline, the Jordanaires 2:49
1.5 So Wrong Patsy Cline 3:01
1.6 Strange Patsy Cline 2:10
2.1 Back in Baby's Arms Patsy Cline 2:04
2.2 She's Got You Patsy Cline 2:58
2.3 Faded Love Patsy Cline 3:43
2.4 Why Can't He Be You Patsy Cline 3:27
2.5 You're Stronger Than Me Patsy Cline 2:51
2.6 Leavin' on Your Mind Patsy Cline 2:25
Recently viewed