Muffs: The Muffs

Muffs SKU: 28473619
Muffs: The Muffs

Muffs: The Muffs

Muffs SKU: 28473619

Format: CD

Regular price $16.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: The Muffs
Artist: Muffs
Label: Omnivore Recordings
UPC: 816651015184
Genre: Rock

Their classic pop-punk debut-remastered and expanded! The Muffs burst onto the California music scene at the beginning of the '90s, and after a few independent singles and EPs, they were quickly snapped up by Warner Bros. Records. Entering the studio with David Katznelson and Rob Cavallo (who would go on the helm records from Green Day, Goo Goo Dolls, and more), The Muffs roared from speakers across the country in 1993. The quartet rips through the album's 16 tracks, ranging from and an Angry Samoans cover, to the college radio smash, ''Lucky Guy.'' In addition, alt-rock superstar Jon Spencer (Pussy Galore and his own Blues Explosion) adds some theremin and The Godfather Of Exotica Korla Pandit's Hammond Organ makes an appearance. This reissue contains the classic original album, and adds a whopping 10 bonus tracks: a radio remix of ''Lucky Guy,'' a version of ''Everywhere I Go'' which was only available on the cassette of The Muffs album, and 8 previously unissued demos from the band's vocalist and lead guitarist, Kim Shattuck-who filled the role of departed Kim Deal on the Pixies' 2013 tour. Released with full cooperation from the band, Shattuck and bassist Ronnie Barnett provide new liners, and they have opened their archives for photos and other ephemera. Reuniting and issuing their first new release in a decade last year, garnering critical lauds and playing to enthusiastic crowds, it's time to go back to where it all started. It's time for The Muffs!

1.1 Lucky Guy
1.2 Saying Goodbye
1.3 Everywhere I Go
1.4 Better Than Me
1.5 From Your Girl
1.6 Not Like Me
1.7 Baby Go Round
1.8 North Pole
1.9 Big Mouth
1.10 Every Single Thing
1.11 Don't Waste Another Day
1.12 Stupid Jerk
1.13 Another Day
1.14 Eye to Eye
1.15 I Need You
1.16 All for Nothing
Recently viewed