Twilight: Twilight

Twilight SKU: 36787487
The Twilight: Twilight

Twilight: Twilight

Twilight SKU: 36787487

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $19.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Twilight
Artist: Twilight
Label: Prophecy
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 884388407923
Genre: Heavy Metal, Heavy Metal

Often described as a "black metal supergroup", TWILIGHT has featured in it's ranks, at one point or another, members of Xasthur, Draugar, Krieg, Leviathan, Lurker of Chalice, Minsk, Nachtmystium, Old Man Gloom, & Sonic Youth. Through the band's diverse cast of musicians, they broke out of the traditional black metal blueprint, opening the style up to broader interpretation with a deft artistic vision. TWILIGHT'S self-titled debut clearly bows to the Scandinavian genre icons of the 90ies, yet with an attempt to radicalize it even more, pushing the genre to it's boundaries. Relentlessly hypnotic drum patterns, eerie sawing tremolo guitars and anguish ridden vocals - paired with a filthy, almost low-fi production, occasional sparks of beautiful melodies and vast atmospheres that make this record a terrifying, yet cathartic experience. Prophecy Productions announces the reissue of TWILIGHT'S first self titled LP, "Twilight" originally released by Southern Lord Records in 2005. Today, this special reissued vinyl edition features completely new and original cover artwork by Jef Whitehead (Leviathan/Lurker Of Chalice).

1.1 Woe Is the Contagion
1.2 Exact Agony, Take Life
1.3 Larval Liaise
1.4 As the March of Worms
1.5 Winter Before
1.6 White Fire Under Black Text
1.7 Hopeless Etheride
1.8 Swollen Voices in Silence
1.9 Beyond Light (Beautiful and Malignant)
Recently viewed