Tla: New Language Ep

Tla SKU: 39629401
Tla: New Language Ep

Tla: New Language Ep

Tla SKU: 39629401

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $16.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: New Language Ep
Artist: Tla
Label: Dowd Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 859731110546
Genre: Rock

Five high school students from different walks of life endure a Saturday detention under power-hungry principal, Miguel Aldana. The disparate group includes rebel Jon Sortland, outcast Tahiti Pehrson, brainy Genaro Vergoglini and Jason Clark, the jock. Each has a chance to tell their story, making the others see them a little differently - and when the day ends, they question whether school will ever be the same. Led by Jon Sortland of The Shins and artist Tahiti Pehrson, Tla has been described by listeners as touching the zeitgeist. Tla songs are uniquely creative, embracing stream of consciousness songcrafting and drawing from decades of friendship and a love for pop culture of the 70's, 80's and 90's.This 12" Single Sided Vinyl EP has an etched B-Side featuring artwork by Tahiti Pehrson and a download card.

1.1 New Language
1.2 Look / Cocklieb's Journey
1.3 Mindbomb
1.4 Midnight Moan
1.5 Forty Years

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed