Petty, Tom & Heartbreakers: Mojo

Tom Petty: Mojo
Title: Mojo
Label: Reprise / WEA
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing including bonus download code. 2010 album from the veteran rockers, their first album in eight years. The first thing that hits you about Mojo is that this is the sound of a band playing together in a room - not a studio - facing each other, all singing and playing at the same time. The music is alive, with no overdubs or studio trickery. What you hear is what they created on the spot at that time. Tom Petty says, "With this album, I want to show other people what I hear with the band. Mojo is where the band lives when it's playing for itself." As for the songs, Mojo showcases a wide variety of American music from Rock 'n' Roll to Country and both electric and acoustic Blues. Mojo has juice and guts but it also has some sweet balladry for the slow dancers and even a wacked-out Reggae number that is unlike anything that Heartbreakers have done before. It's the kind of album nobody's supposed to be able to make anymore. It got here just in time.

1.1 Jefferson Jericho Blues
1.2 First Flash of Freedom
1.3 Running Man's Bible
1.4 The Trip to Pirate's Cove
1.5 Candy
1.6 No Reason to Cry
1.7 I Should Have Known It
2.1 U.S. 41
2.2 Takin' My Time
2.3 Let Yourself Go
2.4 Don't Pull Me Over
2.5 Lover's Touch
2.6 High in the Morning
2.7 Something Good Coming
2.8 Good Enough

Petty, Tom & Heartbreakers: Mojo

Regular price Sale price $22.98 $24.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed