Italia Synthetica / Various: Italia Synthetica (Various Artists)

Italia Synthetica / Various: Italia Synthetica (Various Artists)

Italia Synthetica / Various: Italia Synthetica (Various Artists)

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $26.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Italia Synthetica (Various Artists)
Artist: Italia Synthetica / Various
Label: Spittle Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 8033706210345
Genre: Rock

Italia Synthetica 1981-1985 represents the musical mutation that occurred after the post-punk hangover gave way to more frigid emotional shores, in-line with the synth-wave moment that was sweeping Europe and the white cliffs of Albion. This scene flourished in Italy between 1981-1985, and the musicians that came out of it are still revered today (particularly in the US). Robotic rhythms and intuitions that, besides sharing common ground with the electronic movements that had come before, also knew how to fill up the dancefloor. Featuring four previously unreleased tracks by Der Blaue Reiter, along with tracks by Modo, Actor's Studio, and La Maison, as well as the still fresh sounding contributions by true pioneers of the genre Neon and Naif Orchestra. Also features Ein-st-ein, Scortilla, Eurotunes, Oh Oh Art, and 2+2=5 featuring Paolo Mauri. LP includes CD which includes five bonus tracks from the Italia New Wave LP (SPITTLE 031LP). Included CD features Jeunesse D'Ivoire, Fockewulf 190, State Of Art, N.O.I.A., and 2+2=5.

1.1 Lobotomy - Neon
1.2 Lights Off - Der Blaue Reiter
1.3 Varsavia - Ein-St-Ein
1.4 Niagara Falls - Modo
1.5 Dancing Alone - Actor's Studio
1.6 Bells in the Night - la Maison
1.7 Yhw - Scortilla
1.8 Swimming Pool Motion - Eurotunes
1.9 It's Just a Movie Soundtrack - Oh Oh Art
1.10 Check-Out Five - Naif Orchestra
1.11 Haiku (Feat. Paolo Mauri) - 2+2=5
2.1 Lobotomy - Neon
2.2 Lights Off - Der Blaue Reiter
2.3 Varsavia - Ein-St-Ein
2.4 Niagara Falls - Modo
2.5 Dancing Alone - Actor's Studio
2.6 Bells in the Night - la Maison
2.7 Yhw - Scortilla
2.8 Swimming Pool Motion - Eurotunes
2.9 It's Just a Movie Soundtrack - Oh Oh Art
2.10 Check-Out Five - Naif Orchestra
2.11 Haiku (Feat. Paolo Mauri) - 2+2=5
2.12 Days - Jeunesse D'ivoire
2.13 We Are Colder - Fockewulf 190
2.14 Your Eyes - State of Art
2.15 Forbidden Planet - N.O.I.A
2.16 Mathematic 'N' Logarythm - 2+2=5
Recently viewed