Withering Surface: Meet Your Maker

Withering Surface SKU: 40508405
Withering Surface: Meet Your Maker

Withering Surface: Meet Your Maker

Withering Surface SKU: 40508405

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $21.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Meet Your Maker
Artist: Withering Surface
Label: SPV
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 5700907267265
Genre: Heavy Metal, Heavy Metal

Vinyl LP pressing. Swedish melodic death metal, the so-called melo-death, got it's breakthrough in the mid-1990s with especially bands from Gothenburg such as In Flames, At The Gates and Dark Tranquility. Withering Surface from Næstved, Denmark quickly captured the new special genre and since then marked the band as the most successful Danish melodic death metal band since it's foundation in 1994 and until the band took a break in 2005. Four albums and additional EP / single / demo releases made it into the bands career. Meet Your Maker is partly recorded by Jakob Gundel and mixed by Jacob Hansen in Hansen Studios. The artwork is made by Niklas Sundin, best known as guitarist in Dark Tranquility, who, in addition to his own band, also have made artwork for e.g. In Flames and Arch Enemy. Meet Your Maker is the name of the album and consists of 9 brand new songs. The songs draw inspiration from the band's back catalogue all the way from the '97 debut album Scarlet Silhouettes but also sound fresh and new while keeping the signature sound of the band.


Recently viewed